top of page

Dr. vet. VERNEUIL Marc

Marc linkedin.jpg

Dr. Verneuil provides ophthalmology consultations every Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

A passionate veterinarian at heart, Dr. Verneuil has devoted his career to the development of veterinary ophthalmology. He satisfies his insatiable thirst for knowledge by multiplying positions of responsibility in learned societies as well as by regularly attending all the congresses of the society and of the European College of Veterinary Ophthalmology.

Settled in Le Muy in 1985, he continued this quest and saw his pugnacity rewarded in 2013 by obtaining the Diploma of Specialized Veterinary Studies in Ophthalmology (DESVO), earning him the title of specialist.

Very active also on the associative level, Dr Verneuil was successively or simultaneously on the board of directors of the national union of liberal exercise veterinarians, president of the departmental union, elected to the regional council of the order of veterinarians, deputy mayor of Taradeau, president of the Association of French Eye Panelist (AFEP) or president of the French Society for Studies and Research in Veterinary Ophthalmology (SFEROV).

Dr. Verneuil holds the Diploma of Specialized Veterinary Studies in Ophthalmology (DESVO), the Diploma of Higher Studies in Veterinary Ophthalmology (CESOV), the University Diploma in microsurgical research, the University Diploma in hereditary diseases of the retina and optic nerve and the Inter-University Diploma in vitreoretinal surgery. He is also a former assistant in the medical department of Professors Florio, Lescure and Guelfi of the National Veterinary School of Toulouse.

Publications

2019

Verneuil M, Marsot M and Ruchon C. Anterior segment parameters measured in young healthy cats using a rotating Scheimpflug camera. Vet Ophthalmol. 2019;22:381–384

2014

Verneuil M , Durand B , Marcon C , Guillot J.  Conjunctival and cutaneous fungal flora in clinically normal dogs in southern France.  J Mycol Med . 2014 Mar;24(1):25-8. doi: 10.1016/j.mycmed.2013.11.002. Epub 2014 Jan 8.

2013

Verneuil M. Feline ocular leishmaniasis: about a case. J Fr Ophthalmol  . 2013, http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jfo.2012.09.006

Communications

2016

Anterior segment parameters of healthy cats with rotating Scheimpflug camera. ESVO Congress. Toulouse 2016

2015

2014

Who wants to operate on my entropion? SFEROV News Days 2014

 

2012

Conjunctival and cutaneous fungal flora in clinically normal dogs in southern France. Congress ESVO Krakow 2012

 

2011

Retinal atrophy in Slovensky Kopov dogs .  ESVO Congress Prague 2011

2011

Dog keratitis. GEMO Toulouse Congress 2011

2007

Equine mycotic ulcer and surgical repair. Congress ECVO ESVO ISVO Genes 2007

2006

Feline leishmanial uveitis. IXth SFEROV Toulouse 2006 news days

2006

Feline ocular leishmaniasis, an underdiagnosed disease? Congress ECVO ESVO Bruges  May 2006

2004

Interferons in veterinary ophthalmology. ECVO ESVO Munich Congress 2004 and 

VIII SFEROV Ophthalmology Days Paris 2004

1998

Clinical case: Ciliary body melanoma in dogs and scleral reconstruction

  by grafting a flap of fascia lata. Fifth SFEROV News Days Paris 1998

1994

Clinical case: treatment of retinal detachment in a German Shepherd. II SFEROV Ophthalmology Forum Cannes 1994

bottom of page

top of page

Dr. vét. VERNEUIL Marc

Marc linkedin.jpg

Le Dr Verneuil assure les consultations d'ophtalmologie les lundi, mardi, mercredi et vendredi.

Vétérinaire passionné dans l'âme, le Dr Verneuil a consacré sa carrière au développement de l'ophtalmologie vétérinaire. Il satisfait sa soif insatiable de connaissance en multipliant les postes à responsabilités dans les sociétés savantes ainsi qu'en assistant assidument à tous les congrès de la société et du collège européen d'ophtalmologie vétérinaire.

Installé au Muy en 1985, il poursuit cette quête et voit sa pugnacité récompensée en 2013 par l'obtention du Diplôme d'Etudes Spécialisées Vétérinaires d'Ophtalmologie (DESVO), lui valant le titre de spécialiste.

Très actif également sur le plan associatif, le Dr Verneuil a été successivement ou simultanément au conseil d'administration du syndicat national des vétérinaires d'exercice libéral, président du syndicat départemental, élu au conseil régional de l'ordre des vétérinaires, maire adjoint de Taradeau, président de l'Association of French Eye Panelist (AFEP) ou encore président de la Société Française d'Etudes et de Recherche en Ophtalmologie Vétérinaire (SFEROV).

Le Dr Verneuil est titulaire du Diplôme d'Études Spécialisées Vétérinaire d'Ophtalmologie (DESVO), du Diplôme d'Etudes Supérieures en Ophtalmologie Vétérinaire (CESOV), du Diplôme Universitaire en recherches microchirurgicales, du Diplôme Universitaire des maladies héréditaires de la rétine et du nerf optique et du Diplôme Inter Universitaire de chirurgie vitréo-rétinienne. Il est également ancien assistant du service de médecine des Professeurs Florio, Lescure et Guelfi de l'Ecole Nationale Vétérinaire de Toulouse.

Publications

2019

Verneuil M, Marsot M et Ruchon C. Anterior segment parameters measured in young healthy cats using a rotating Scheimpflug camera. Vet Ophthalmol. 2019;22:381–384

2014

Verneuil M, Durand B, Marcon C, Guillot J. Conjunctival and cutaneous fungal flora in clinically normal dogs in southern France. J Mycol Med. 2014 Mar;24(1):25-8. doi: 10.1016/j.mycmed.2013.11.002. Epub 2014 Jan 8.

2013

Verneuil M. Leishmaniose oculaire féline : à propos d’un cas. J Fr Ophtalmol . 2013, http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jfo.2012.09.006

Communications

2016

Anterior segment parameters of healthy cats with rotating Scheimpflug camera. Congrès ESVO. Toulouse 2016

2015

2014

Qui veut opérer mon entropion ? Journées d'actualités SFEROV 2014

 

2012

Conjunctival and cutaneous fungal flora in clinically normal dogs in southern France. Congres ESVO Cracovie 2012

 

2011

Retinal atrophy in Slovensky Kopov dogsCongres ESVO Prague 2011

2011

Les keratites du chien. Congrès GEMO Toulouse 2011

2007

Equine mycotic ulcer and surgical repair. Congres ECVO ESVO ISVO Gènes 2007

2006

Uvéite leishmanienne féline. IXe journées d’actualité SFEROV Toulouse 2006

2006

Feline ocular leishmaniasis , an underdiagnosed disease ? Congres ECVO ESVO Bruges  mai 2006

2004

Les interférons en ophtalmologie vétérinaire. Congres ECVO ESVO Munich 2004 et 

VIIIe Journées d’ophtalmologie SFEROV Paris 2004

1998

Cas clinique :Mélanome des corps ciliaires chez le chien et reconstruction sclérale

 par greffe d’un lambeau de fascia lata. Ve journées d’actualité SFEROV Paris 1998

1994

Cas clinique : traitement d’un décollement rétine chez un berger allemand. IIe Forum d’ophtalmologie SFEROV Cannes 1994

bottom of page